“some moments are nice, some are nicer, some are even worth writing about.” ― Charles Bukowski, War All the Time

2402968112_338a5780e8_b

Blackbirds love our house.
It rains a lot, the ground is soft and there are heaps of bugs to eat.
Blackbirds seem to me to be very hard workers, and they are at it all year round.
For a few moments in the middle of the afternoon they sit completely still and then they are back at it again.
This was one of those moments.
Their song is one of the most beautiful sounds the world has to offer. The Beatles wrote a song about it.

8 thoughts on ““some moments are nice, some are nicer, some are even worth writing about.” ― Charles Bukowski, War All the Time

    • Reminds me of being a kid in the suburbs. The blackbirds would sit outside my window and sing late in the afternoon. On those days when I was too unwell to go outside it was a mixed pleasure to listen to that song.
      Thank you for the comment…… next time I hear that song I’ll think of you thinking of your dad.
      Terry

      Like

I live for comments so..........Please Leave a Reply