Lamp Post Art.

IMG_2058

 

Do these exist in other parts of the world?

There are a whole series of these on lamp posts in Belgrave. They are a few years old and some are starting to show their age. Some, like the one above are applied directly to the post while others are painted on to a sheet of canvas which is then attached to the post. The themes follow the trades that are represented in the town. I’m not sure if there are any plans to repair or replace them, but I’ll find out. It’s such a simple idea, I’m amazed that it does not happen anywhere else.

IMG_2059

21 thoughts on “Lamp Post Art.

    • Thank you for your comments. I realised the other day that I had become used to these and so they get overlooked. Familiarity is a problem. I too think they are cool and I think I’m going to try and get the older damaged ones repaired….. or I might go back to bed, I haven’t decided.
      Terry

      Like

  1. I’ve passed through a number of towns with painted posts, but I couldn’t name them for you now… I think there was one just outside Launceston, there are a few places around greater Brisbane and there may be some more around Victoria? Not all are of industry. Some are flowers, some are just colourful, but all add character to the town/suburb. Lovely idea.

    Like

I live for comments so..........Please Leave a Reply

